Faculty

The Department of American Studies consists of eleven core faculty, approximately seventy affiliated faculty from across the campus, and several adjunct faculty, some of whom are associated with organizations such as the Smithsonian Institution.

 

La Marr Jurelle Bruce
Assistant Professor
ljbruce@umd.edu
301.405.1356
4155 Susquehanna Hall

Jason Farman
Assistant Professor
301.405.9524
jfarman@umd.edu
4123 Susquehanna Hall

Perla Guerrero
Assistant Professor
301.405.1359
guerrero@umd.edu
4119 Susquehanna Hall

 

Christina Hanhardt
Associate Professor & Director of Graduate Studies
301.405.1360
hanhardt@umd.edu
4109 Susquehanna Hall

For Graduate Program issues, email amst-dgs@umd.edu

Nancy Raquel Mirabal
Associate Professor
nmirabal@umd.edu
301.405.1358
4105 Susquehanna Hall

Jan M. Padios
Assistant Professor
301.405.0976
jmpadios@umd.edu
4121 Susquehanna Hall

Jo B. Paoletti
Associate Professor
301.405.6646
jpaol@umd.edu
4117 Susquehanna Hall

Sheri L. Parks
Associate Professor
301.405.6255
slp@umd.edu
4107 Susquehanna Hall

Mary Corbin Sies
Associate Professor & Director of Undergraduate Studies
301.405.1361
marycorbinsies@yahoo.com
4111 Susquehanna Hall

Nancy L. Struna
Professor & Chair
301.405.1357
nlstruna@umd.edu
4101 Susquehanna Hall

Psyche Williams-Forson
Associate Professor
301.405.6931
pwforson@umd.edu
4103 Susquehanna Hall

Janelle Wong
Associate Professor & Director of Asian American Studies
janellew@umd.edu
301.405.0996
1145 Cole Student Activities Building

 

 

 

John L. Caughey
Professor Emeritus
jcaughey@umd.edu

R. Gordon Kelly
Professor Emeritus
rgkelly@umd.edu